Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measurements can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

During this modern era, all countries are faced with the ongoing issue of global warming and the negative effect it has on the climate. This phenomenon leads to a rise in the earth's temperature and can cause severe weather events. This essay will analyse the root causes of global warming and discuss how government and citizens can contribute to preventing global warming. Temperature change can occur due to natural causes, nonetheless it is most commonly the result of human activities such as the burning of fossils, deforestation, and industrialisation that increases the level of greenhouse gases emitted. For instance, in my country, people are still dependent on coal to cook, generators to get electricity and cars using fuel as a mode of transport. Furthermore, factories promote the emission of toxic gases and fumes that are detrimental to the environment. The Government as well as individuals all have a role to play in mitigating the rate at which pollution is affecting the earth. Government can implement policies to reduce toxic gas emissions from companies and promote the use of renewable energy by subsidising companies that are promoting the use of solar panels. On the other hand, individuals can reduce their carbon footprint by learning from countries like Norway which prioritises the use of bikes and public transport. In Conclusion, global warming is an issue faced by many countries caused by the over-reliance on appliances emitting greenhouse gases. The problem can be rectified however by individuals improving their ecological impact and by the government encouraging the use of renewable energy.