Countries with long avarage working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Although many people believe that nations in which, job hours are set to be more than the average time period are likely to achieve more economic boom as compared to other countries with less working time. I, think in a reverse manner and disagree with this notion. My position is justified further with reasons and examples. To commence, the strongest argument to justify my view is that a prolonged period of job time may negatively affect the country's financial condition. To elaborate on this, extending the time period of duty brings many hindrances to individuals' lives. After a certain time, it creates a work-life imbalance as well as decreases the overall performance of workers owing to the immense workload. As a result, they may suffer from stress-related diseases. This trend continuously contributes to the decreasing overall revenue generated by a nation on account of the lower productivity of employees. Moreover, the other reason to prove my point is standard hours of each employment help in the progress of international firms. This means, that workers can get some free time in which they can build strategies to boost their efficiency in completing their tasks. Also, it gives opportunities to identify mistakes and improve them. The best epitome is the USA, the developed nation, in which six-eight hours of the working hours are set for each multinational company with holidays at weekends. As a result, mankind was motivated towards their work and came back with more confidence which in turn improved the quality of work and lead to rising in the overall profits of financial resources of a nation. In conclusion, extending the working time leads to developing unnecessary stress and negatively affects the performance meanwhile, median point duration gives chance for a workforce to plan perfectly as well as build confidence to reach the target.