In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent days, several states have implemented laws against age discrimination while hiring. This can cause both pros and cons to countries. However, in my opinion, I consider such laws to be positive development since the disadvantages have outweighed the advantages. On the contrary, a ton of drawbacks when the governments do not allow employers to recruit someone due to their age. Firstly, if we talk about young individuals, some companies do not allow teenagers to apply for some positions which causes pupils to have no experience. Secondly, older workers may lose their salary, leading to becoming poor due to their expenditures, including food, medicine, clothes, education, and many more. On the other hand, there are multiple merits. As I mentioned before, business companies do not allow teenagers to their position at their age which means they have only a few experiences or have even not finished high school yet, this can make the student learn more for their knowledge. As a result, this can make that country have more intelligent people which can make upward economy and can help the majority of the population to become wealthy. As more geniuses, society can make a lot of advanced progress in their nation. Moreover, some elderly person cannot do physical occupations due to their well-being, so this may affect their physical health which is dangerous for them. In conclusion, with age comes wisdom and knowledge but also leads to physical well-being. Therefore, legislation for job applications from youth is a necessary and positive development.