The key to solving the environmental problem is simple: the present generation is willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the most practical solution for solving the environmental issues would be sacrificing the comfort of present generation for the future generation. There is some truth in this; however, I feel that the target can be better met if we use the resources wisely. To begin with, when the present generation accepts a less comfortable life, they are not only saving the resources for their future generations but also reducing the intensity of polluting the environment in various ways. To be precise, if a person starts going to work on public transport system rather than in his own car, he can save fuel, and at the same time, the air and noise pollution can be brought down. A similar effect can be seen when people control their consumerist behaviour. However, one has to understand that cutting down the comforts of the present world is like living a life of previous generations. To explain it further, in this technologically advanced era, it is difficult for a person to sacrifice his comfort and convenience. As a better solution, I would suggest to use the resources in the most productive manner. For example, eco-friendly cars can be used instead of petrol cars. Likewise, non-biodegradable products like plastic can be either reused or recycled properly rather than using it just once and throwing irrationally. To conclude, in order to solve the environmental problems, it is a good idea to save resources for the future generations by sacrificing the comforts of the present generation. However, it is better to go for the best option: the wise use of resources.