Workers often have to retire at the age of 60 and 65,some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want what is your opinion?

Human life expectancy is getting longer than early decades, some people think that workers should be promised to keep working until they want to retire instead of retiring at the normal age of 60 to 65. Considering the long term future, I completely agree that governments should extend the age of working limitation. Firstly, with the rapid growth of the elder population and the profound decline in the birth rate. Naturally, it needs plenty to expand in medical treatments and healthcare. Furthermore, there is an increased demand for social workers and administrators, which costs heavily. Governments become more and more difficult to maintain the budgets for social welfare and safety. In Taiwan, every year governments need to afford at least 50 per cent of healthcare insurance expenses, and the biggest proportion is the elder group community. Fortunately, if we delay the retirement limit, their companies can pay for 25 per cent of the insurance fee which could definitely reduce the exceeded expenses. Secondly, there are quite a many solutions to tackle the crowd's concerns. Apparently, health problems might be the reason that folk refuse to work longer. For instance, in the EU, people are willing to work until 68 or even 70 years old. Additionally, their union offer a variety of schemes that provide a wide range of career content and flexible job. Through these projects, elders can choose a relatively easier or stressless work to continue their second -life career. Besides, according to some interviews, the EU residents even think it is a fairly good opportunity to meet new friends and start a new life. To summarize, it is an inevitable result that people are going to live longer than we expect. In spite of this, there are some arguments about the retirement age. In my point of view, allowing people to continue working is more suitable for the present situation, in which the pros are weighed over the cons.