At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the residents of many nations have a huge amount of young people in comparison to elder people. This structure presents both advantages and disadvantages. However, I strongly believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks for the reasons described below. One major advantage of having a large number of young people is economic growth, because young adults can work longer and harder than older community and that will balance a country's workforce. For instance, a country named the "United States", has a vast amount of skilled young individuals, because that country's business growing faster than other countries. The main reason is young people in that country can work more efficiently than elder people because of that one reason the mentioned country increasing economic growth for young people. Despite these benefits, there are many challenges due to younger people being more focused on modern cultures rather than traditional cultures, and because of that traditional cultures are disappearing from many countries. Older people know about traditions, if older individuals not work on their traditions the result could lead disappearance of many traditional works. For example, There was a city called "Mymensingh", a few decades ago many individuals were involved in crafting handmade hats, but now when they become older citizens and because of the advancement of technology and youth interest the tradition has been lost a very long time ago. In conclusion, these days, some countries have a larger proportion of youth. While, elderly people are less in proportion, because of that many traditions have gone forever. Nevertheless, young people bring economic growth and if older individuals teach younger people how to maintain and balance traditional cultures and modern cultures then, the advantages of youth don't outweigh the disadvantages.