In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students.Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

Many schools all over the world are switching to using technology as their way to teach students instead of using traditional methods. This essay will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of using technology as a main source of knowledge. On one hand, the internet provides students with unlimited educational materials, including e-books, online courses, and many YouTube videos. This might lead to them understanding more about the particular topic they are currently studying. Moreover, digital learning reduces the need for expensive printed textbooks, allowing students to save their money and use it for later conveniences. For example, students who are struggling with money won’t need to buy many expensive things such as textbooks, pens, pencils, and school uniforms. Instead, they can buy other important needs. However, there are also many disadvantages to online learning. Firstly, teachers play a crucial role in students ' development, such as creativity and thinking skills. Without these teachers, students may find it difficult to come up with solutions to problems they have never seen before due to a lack of creativity and thinking skills. Furthermore, online technology and courses may not be as effective as face-to-face learning. For instance, many online platforms can't answer students ' questions due to not having built-in AI technology to help the students on that website or because they are behind a paywall, which is usually quite expensive. In conclusion, even though technology is much easier and affordable in some cases, the drawbacks outweigh its advantages because it is not as effective as traditional teaching, and most websites' AI that help students learn are behind a paywall.