As a part of their education, many students work at a company for a short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to this?

It has been observed that, many learners voluntarily associated with the industry to work for a limited duration as a part of their academic curriculum without getting any salary. This situation has more merits than demerits which will discuss below. To embark, the foremost advantage is it will helpful for students in their future.. To elaborate on this, in many colleges it would be mandatory for pupils to work in society. With the help of this, they can not only gain immense practical experience in the specific courses but also boost their confidence while working in a company. They may get excellent job opportunities in the future owning to obtain appropriate education along with practical exposure. Additionally, they can apply the theoretical knowledge to the practical aspects which will assist them to understand better what they are learning in the classroom. For instance, in India, all the medical universities made it compulsory for their students to work in community postings at government hospitals which can enhance their skills. However, i would not overlook the other side too there are few demerits, the considerable one is sometimes it may affect the health of students. Having said that, it would be an extremely arduous task for some students to manage both- studies and working hours simultaneously. This is because it requires an extreme level of dedication and concentration. They need to manage their time efficiently to fulfil all the given tasks at working place., Unfortunately if they may not able to accomplish the given particular work then they will disqualify to get a degree certificate which will put stress on their mind. For an instance, at the IIT Bombay, a student name Akash Patel suffered from depression on account of not being able to complete the project given in the organization. In conclusion, working in the companies while studying will be many pros such as increasing the cognizance level and giving better employment opportunities in future is more important than the few cons related to health impairment which can be mitigated through proper planning.