Nowadays technology is increasing being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that technology is involved in many squares of people's lives. Many of these innovations can track what people do and about what they talk. For most occasions, the individuals are not even aware of these. While questions have been raised regarding whether there are more benefits than drawbacks, in my view, disadvantages definitely do not outweigh the advantages of it. On the one hand, people have their rights for privacy. They can have private talks and their own spaces without anyone monitoring them. For instance, cameras can not be installed in citizens' houses without them knowing and confirming it. As well as, it is not right to listen to the others talks without any reasons for doing this. Therefore, these innovations can not be used in private spaces. However, on the other hand, there are more advantages of this technology. The major of them is that it helps the security and police staff to track person's actions. Especially if they go against the law. For example, individuals have to be monitored in shops, cinemas and institutions, because if some robbery happens or even a major crime, a person who has done it has to be caught. Moreover, some particular calls of dangerous people have to be listened to to prevent some types of crime. In conclusion, it can be said that, even though sometimes it is unappropriate to watch after someone, this drawback does not outweigh the main benefit of it that criminals will be recognised and caught after what they have done. However, to be successful, cameras should be just in public places, and calls should be tracked with a vital reason for it.