In spite of advantage made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture is a necessary part of the basic daily needs of people on earth. However, despite the gain of agricultural goods, hunger remains a major problem, especially in low-middle-income countries. This essay shall look into the causes of this phenomenon, and suggest some measures to alleviate this issue. There are a variety of reasons behind the starvation across the globe. One possible reason is that the population has been increasing over the last few decades in urban and rural areas. Although the farmers cultivated crops at a high price, they used to sell the agricultural goods at a low price. This is because the number of farmers has been changing their profession day by day. On the other hand, the environment has a great impact on cultivating agricultural goods as depending on the weather, there will be inequality between the supply and demand of crops. For example, if there is heavy rain in tropical countries, then the production of crops might be disrupted. There are two effective solutions to tackle these problems. Firstly, the government should take steps to control the overpopulation all over the country, especially in city areas. Focusing on the decentralization of industries, educational institutions, and healthcare will play a vital role in restricting the people's movement towards metropolitan areas. Hence, the more you control overpopulation, the more will decrease the number of hungry people. Secondly, the government has to develop a proper distribution channel to avoid inequality between the supply and demand of agricultural goods. Also, the government has to ensure proper supply chain management to encourage the farmers to produce more crops. In conclusion, advances in agriculture have not been able to eradicate human starvation. Though excessive population and weather conditions have a great negative impact on human starvation, the government can take the necessary steps to address these issues.