To achieve international sporting success, many countries build specialized facilities for the training of top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Constructing professional sports facilities is indispensable for a nation's sports undertakings. Some approve that to achieve a higher score in international competitions, those top athletes should have the right to use sports venues and facilities while the public should be restricted to do so. I would say its benefit outweighs its negative effects. Well-developed and specialized training facilities can play an essential role in getting closer to the champing cup for each sports player. Using all of the practising equipment without any disturbing from outside can help athletes concentrate fully on their training for skills. For example, if the national team can train in a specialized court, they definitely can have more time to do professional exercises. That is to say, the team members will be more efficient in improving their body condition and sports skills. So, avoiding sharing training facilities with the public can prevent the organizer from paying too much attention to executive management, which is beneficial for exploiting top athletes ' extreme abilities. After that, they can be more competitive when engaging in world-class sports events. Admittedly, letting the public make use of those facilities can improve the publicizing of sports in the whole country. After all, only when the vast majority of people are aware of the importance of doing sports can the so-called success of this nation's sports can be more flourish. However, the potential conflicts are massive and unpredictable. Firstly, the overuse of expensive training equipment needs to be applied constantly, which may lead to a severe problem that the condition of facilities cannot meet the requirement for international sporting. As a result, athletes cannot do well when carrying out their exercise since their feelings are totally different from that in actual competitions. Apart from that, the challenges of managing timetables for different categories of users are complicated yet. In conclusion, the beneficial effects of building specific facilities for high-level players undoubtedly outweigh its drawbacks. Only in this way, those top athletes can take full advantage of relevant settings for sports training, and then achieve a unique outcome.