Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Education is not immune to the global computerisation and gadgets are finding their places in the educational system. While some people are promoting the idea that this change is quite critical for the improvement of students, others consider it as a negative phenomenon. In my opinion, this change is compatible with and necessary for our era. Those who advocate the usage of computers for educational purposes indicate valid points. They usually take the example of well-known programs like Powerpoint and World that revolutionalized educational systems. This is because they provide great platforms to teach different contents with visuals and have made difficult subjects easy to be understood. Besides this, modern laptops not only are user-friendly and can help pupils to learn lessons with various programs but also can store a lot of information and be carried easily. This leads to the flexibility of the students to be able to study where ever they want. For example, by taking a 500 grams laptop instead of several heavy books to a trip, a student can both enjoy the holiday and keep the continuity of studying. Added to this the world is moving toward being digital so omitting computers from education is not in the best interest of students. Despite the so-called advantages, these technologies have a darker side. First of all, the convenience that these programs have brought has contributed to the increase in laziness. Computers are carrying out many things that students are expected to do to learn lessons. A simple example of it is the option of Copy and Paste, which many of students are using before submitting their assignments even without reading and writing the contents. Moreover, these options have resulted in the loss of many fine skills. For instance, having a good handwriting or knowing the dictation of words requires practice by hand. To exemplify further, the autocorrection of applications deter students to learn those dictations as much as the calculators of computers are hurting the ability of pupils to calculate things. Therefore, people believe that these technologies are not as usefull as they seems. To sum up, computers play important role in current students ' education albeit having both positive and negative impacts. Nevertheless, I believe due to the computerised world and the improvements it has brought to education, keeping them in this industry is vital.