Many wild animals are on the verge of extinction. What are some reasons for this? How can animals be protected?

A great number of our planet's inhabitants are being extincted day by day. The human footprint in this predicament is irrefutable. Although there are many means that human has acselerated animals extinction, governments as the most responsible authorities can prevent its continuity. Human is not the only species but the most prominent one that is affecting environment, especially in a negative way. One of the most concerning impacts is the climate change. Manmade emissions, greenhouse gases, and exhaust fumes have led to the global warming, which is threatening many of species' existance. For example, the increase in the arctic temperature has resulted in the decrease of polar bears population. Besides it, mankind is contaminating nature, which is directly taking a lot of animals ' lives. A good example of it is the dumping of toxic waste and its subsequent water contamination that poisons animals. Moreover, acid rain is not only killing these inhabitants but also destructing their habitats. This directly contributes to their suffering and extinction. Despite the so-called human impacts are irrepairable, governments can deter its progression. One practical solution for tackling climate change is for governments to invest in green and environmentally friendly sources of energy. For instance, by giving loans to the electronic car factories, they can reduce carbon emission, which leads to the decrease in world temperature. In addition, if they pass strict rules against the usage of toxic chemicals and the desposal of them into the nature, they will not be contaminated. Consequently, governments can address this problem by modifying humans behaviours and habits. To sum up, human negligence is killing millions of animals by affecting their optimal living situation or contaminating their food and ecosystem. This clamaty calamity clarity can be mitigated by the government's intervention.