Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has negative impact on the countries travelled to, To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Travelling around the world become widespread hobby. It widens horizons, enriches life experience and makes good memories. There are people, who consider that tourists affect negatively to countries, where they came to. However, I am largely in agreement with the fact that travelers bring benefits rather than having negative impact. First of all, high wave of tourists positively affect to the countries economy. Tourists tend to buy presents for their relatives while travelling. Moreover, by wave of tourists the number of places such as hotel or restaurant increase, consequently, unemployment rate of country will witness decrease. For example, according to research conducted in 2013, in Turkey, in every summer, the employment rate increased to 0.5 percent related to the wave of tourists. Furthermore, travelling around the world provides exchange of lifestyle, culture and food. Owing to it, people are on this level of growing. For instance, globalization lead to the development of cousin in many countries. However, negative impacts are of no exception. Destruction of nature, pollution or propaganda can happen while there are tourists. Also, cultural shock may bring difficulties, misunderstanding and lead to bad relations between two nations. In conclusion, there can be moments, when tourists bring negative impact to the nations they travelled to, including pollution, destruction of nature, but considering positive impacts they have, in my opinion advantages outweigh them