More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are some possible solutions?

Car is considered to be the primary choice in terms of transportation methods especially in developing countries despite numerous negative effects. Several factors are believed to contribute to this issue which is expected to be resolved with effective solutions. First of all, poor quality of public transportation is accused of encouraging people to choose this form of travel. It is undoubted that there are limited choices in developing countries due to safety and comfort concerns. For instance, in Thailand, most natives reported the vehicles that are used currently are extremely old and sometimes not even functional as evidenced by several accidents reported on the road. Therefore, people are left with no choice but to have their own vehicles. Furthermore, it is also surprisingly more expensive to travel by public transportation in this particular nation. Despite numerous factors contributing to this problem, there are plenty of solutions that potentially lessen the severity of the situation. Particularly, alternative options for commuting should be available in general. The quality of vehicles that are publicly used should be thoroughly examined before starting to operate on real roads. Hence, accessibility and cost need to be concerned to attract more potential users in a long run. For illustration, in developed countries, it can be clearly seen that the primary choice is buses or subways due to their great connectivity at a cheap price. In conclusion, certain reasons are responsible for causing this situation including limited options method to commute, financial reasons and etc despite its various negative environmental effects. Whereas, some interventions are possible. First and foremost, improving the current choices is a great start to encouraging people not to use their own cars. Moreover, policies facilitating the availability of subways, buses and bikes are necessary to ensure a sustainable solution.