The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teamwork is crucial everywhere as it ensures cooperation and effective learning. In the case of cooperation, it is more helpful and games accelerate it more. Before drawing a logical conclusion, I will explain why I strongly support this. The main reason to support this statement is that offspring like to follow their peers and team sport confirms this. As a result, they can easily be trying to do similar things. My son, for instance, always follows his cousins of the same age and tries to do whatever they are doing. Moreover, teachers should give the proper instruction and tailor their behaviour in the right direction. If teachers tailor their behaviour to a good one, they will get the best output. For example, if they are engaged in football or cricket where teamwork is important, they will be more cooperative as everybody wants to win. On the other hand, group games help to improve leadership skills, which is important for everyone, especially in later life. As every team contains a captain, it helps to develop his captainship skills. Developing guardianship skills for everyone, and rotating the leader in every game can help. Thus, every child is preparing themselves to become a leader. Furthermore, it also helps the other students to follow the instructions of the leader. Consequently, they are developing respect in their mind, which is important for the future. As a consequence, there will be less chance of conflict in the future. To sum up, team sport helps the students for their next life. Therefore, I believe that if scholars follow this, we will get some future leaders, for whom we are struggling now.