In many societies in the world, the population is aging rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare.  A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the proportion of the age of residents is changing dramatically over the decades, which means the government have to spend more money to develop healthcare. I think that this issue must be a government duty. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in detail. It is often thought that the government has already kept the taxes from citizens. In fact, the government has kept the taxes from corporate income tax, individual income, and value-added tax, which means residents tend to pay a lot of tax. Consequently, the government should have enough money to invest in the healthcare system. In addition, it is commonly believed that the government has three main responsibilities, which mean issuing laws, protecting the country and helping citizens. In other words, the government should be more concerned about public services, especially in healthcare. As a result, the government can subsidize the population by pay their healthcare. On the other hand, people paying for their own healthcare provider might be disadvantaged, which means it has more convenient. That is to say, people can be easier to manage their time with many choices and not have any complicated steps to access the healthcare system. For instance, the number of people using a private hospital has significant rise over the period. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the view that healthcare should be pay by the government because it is the government's duty. However, telling people to pay for their healthcare would be a choice and depend on what citizens want.