Some people believe that education is the key to tackling hunger worldwide while others feel that the answer is in food aid. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a significant divergence of opinion revolving around that education is the key to fighting hunger worldwide, whether some think that is a food support. However, in my opinion, the best tool for save lives in the face of hunger is the emergency food aid. Therefore, I firmly support the latter view. This essay will examine both sides. On the one hand, I want to mention the cause of hunger. These are conflicts, and climate change, where the main role is played by human activity, including the level of ignorance of humanity. The after-effects of the COVID-19 pandemic contribute to a sharp increase in the number of hungry people according to the report of The World Food Programme. Eliminating the threat of hunger and completely preventing hunger will require longer-term and more complex interventions, including strengthening education. Therefore, many people hold this opinion. Moreover, along with emergency food aid, advanced technologies, logistics supply chains are also the main measures to combat hunger. Since the topic under discussion is fighting the consequences, namely hunger worldwide, and not the cause of hunger, I support the previous opinion. According to the report of The World Food Programme «Fighting famine» in Yemen, World Food Programme’s largest-ever scale up of food assistance, from 1 million people in 2015 to nearly 13 million helped avert famine in 2019. In a conclusion, it can hardly be denied that famine cannot be inevitable - with proper planning and coordination, it can be prevented and millions of lives saved. using various tools both to prevent hunger and to respond to it.