Some People Think That the Government Should Pay for Health Care and Education, but Others Believe It Is Not the Government’s Responsibility. Discuss Both Views and Give Your Own Opinion.

Some people argue that education and health facilities should be free and provided by the authorities. Meanwhile, others think that it is not the administration’s obligation to do so. Even though putting the government responsible for their residents’ health and education is to help people whose incomes are below the average, it causes a strain on their budget and brings up problems. On the one hand, providing free access for people to go to school and get health treatments will benefit people with lower incomes. This is to say that there are people who still struggle to fulfil their necessities because they only make a minimum wage. It may be difficult for them to afford tuition fees for their children and seek medical treatments when they are sick. The administrations should provide a better life for their residents who have financial difficulties. For example, Indonesia’s Ministry of Education provides an educational aid budget for public schools to support their pupils’ needs hence it lessens their parents’ burden. However, many of the budgets are not targeted to specific categories of people thus it puts strain on the budget. On the other hand, health and education should be the individual's responsibility, not the administration because it strains the budget and may be inadequate. This is because providing proper education and health care treatment for free for every citizen will cost an arm and a leg for the government. They should prepare a large amount of money to pay the teachers’ salaries and the medical practitioners’ wages, which causes these people to get very minimum salaries while they are demanded to be professional. For instance, in state-owned hospitals, the doctors are paid low standard salaries because the nation rules the incentives for this program. This issue is a prove that the available fund is limited thus it sacrifices the doctors’ wages. In conclusion, although offering free school tuition and medical charges for citizens is a good way to support their lives, nevertheless it puts a great strain on the government’s limited funds thus impacting other aspects.