In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

In the 21st century, the number of juvenile crimes increases gradually. To solve this phenomenon, some suggest allowing the teens which commit major crimes to receive adult punishment, while some disagree with this suggestion. In my opinion, adolescents should receive the same punishment as adults and here are my reasons. To begin with, the younger the human is, the harder for them to understand the meaning and the price of committing a crime. According to research, most youths rob, rape, or beat others as they are curious and want to be famous. In puberty, teens want to gain others ' admiration and some may misunderstand that committing a crime is an effective way to achieve others ' idolization to build confidence. Hardly can they understand that committing a crime may harm others ' lives and result in their economic loss. Hence, another chance should be given to them and we should guide them to know what is a crime. For instance, policemen are invited to school to introduce the penalty of cybercrime, the reason why robbery harms others, and the impact of having a criminal history. After kids know the price of doing illegal things, they prevent doing so. It will be a better way to reduce teenagers' crimes. Aside from that, kids are against the law due to lacking education or parents' care, and difficulties in living. Despite the juveniles experiencing the same penalty as the adults, they will not stop committing crimes. Based on research, about 40% of teens who are in jail have a bad family history. Most of their parents may be busy or also has a criminal history. Meanwhile, about 15% of teens commit crimes as they rely on the robbery or selling drugs to make money for a living. Accordingly, the charity provides courses for these kids to learn so as to renew themselves, such as learning to have a haircut or baking. Also, education is provided to allow them to have a higher opportunity to get into university or complete the secondary school schedule. Not only do these methods gives another chance to kids, but also being more competitive by owning a variety of skills. This reduces the juvenile crime rate from the root effectively. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea of letting youths get the same penalty as adults do. Solving from the roots such as providing education or giving a chance for them to understand the price of committing illegal things is much better in triggering the drop in the juvenile crime rate.