Students should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Many people believe that usage of mobile phones at academic institutions ought to be prohibited for students. I, agree as much as disagree with this notion. My point of view is justified further with reasons and examples. On the one hand, it may affect academic performance. To elaborate on this, cell phones include a myriad of attractive features which influence pupils to use while learning. The entertainment options- games and music can distract them from their lecture in the class. As a result, they may not concentrate on their studies and fail their examination. For instance, it has been proven from a survey conducted at Oxford University that fifty per cent of learners failed final exams owing to using mobile phones in classrooms while learning. On the other hand, some people argue that teenagers should use mobile devices in the coaching centres this is because, it may help them to understand better in studies. This means that, the advanced phones are containing a plethora of applications that will assist them by providing 3D animation videos of specific concepts. It is true that, in some international tutorial centres tablets has provided to their students so that they can gain knowledge by using them. For an instance, in Gujarat state, authorities had distributed compact mobile gadgets to all the students with inbuilt study material and software. In conclusion, notwithstanding there is one demerit such as it may hinder the academic grades however the merit is that it would be extremely supportive equipment in edification at schools as it has important features that allow individuals to search the information and increase their cognizance.