The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

In bygone days, people were more inclined towards a single career and steady life. However, the trend of having multiple careers will emerge in the future. Additionally, continuous learning will become an essential requirement as a part of a successful career. In this contemporary world, requirements for the multi-talented people will open doors for an additional income for workers. Because of the cut-throat competition, employees will be required to be super talented in multiple fields which will lead them to explore other opportunities fitting with their additional skills while continuing with their existing duty. For instance, a project manager in a multinational company could conduct online classes for business management which will allow him to generate extra revenue. Thus, the more intelligent a person would be, the more earning options will be available. Needless to mention, intelligence can be attained by appropriate education. In a rapid-moving life, to keep up with competitions, one will have to learn continuously to stay ahead in the race. Since modern technology is rapidly evolving, constantly improving talent would become a necessity which will allow people to perform well in their respective fields. To illustrate, whenever Microsoft will release a new programming tool, software developers working in an IT company will have to learn and implement all newly released features. Hence, the constant learning of new things will become an essential part of a profession. The more you learn, the better you produce. In conclusion, while our ancestors were satisfied with a single job, modern workers will be considering multiple careers as emerging fashion which will provide them opportunities to not only increase their bank balance but also to educate themselves regularly.