In most countries, prison is the most common solution when people commit a crime. However, if they were to receive better education, it could prevent them from becoming criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In most nations, jail is the most typical solution when individuals commit lawbreaking. However, some argue that if they were given a better education, it could hinder them from becoming criminals. I partially agree with this view since the main problems with the high rate of violations are not only the lack of education but also the economic reasons. To begin with, education plays an important role in a person's life. By having knowledge of both soft skills and hard skills, most people can find a proper job to make a better living. For example, higher education professionals can easily apply to bigger companies, which will compensate them with a higher salary. On the other hand, lower school grades have only narrow options for occupations as blue-collar workers. However, if access to knowledge is off-limit to poor people, in the end, they will find many ways to survive life, including doing the felony act just to meet their everyday needs. The gap in economic status is the most common problem that needs to be addressed. For instance, the police records of higher illegal acts are usually found in slum areas. They stole food or money to buy food, or they gambled in order to get instant fortune but ended up more miserable. In conclusion, although education has become one of the most significant factors in reducing criminality, access to it is also important. In this case, the government should take action to make education accessible to all levels of citizens while improving economic equality in every region of the country.