Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Society, without any doubt, is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. It is often argued that artificial intelligence play a crucial role in future, whilst others disagree and think that this can have adverse ramifications on people. Although many people claim that the use of robots might have negative repercussions, I firmly believe AI can improve people's life. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought. To begin with, scientists believe that robots can replace employees which will not only save time but also money. This is because in this period of cutting-edge technology artificial intelligence are more ideal than human. In other words, this may cause a decline in financial damages as well as robots get more work done in less time. As an illustration, a recent study held at Standford University found that artificial intelligence such as virtual travel booking agents can help people more than humans can find the best and cheap tickets more quickly than humans. On the other hand, a multitude of people argues that robots can cause a couple of problems too. Firstly, machines are extremely costly and require a high initial investment which may impact a business. Secondly, people will become more dependent on robots in their daily life and this may harmfully affect their skills like cooking and driving. So people become less active and this may result in some health problems like obesity. For instance, The New York Times reported in March 2016 that UAE has automatic cars such as Tesla so people would not need to drive to work. As a result, 60% of the citizen in Dubai does not know how to drive a car. In conclusion, according to my perspective, artificial intelligence has proven to be more advantageous for the public. For this reason, the government should invest more on advancing technology.