Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

designing a city becomes a difficult task when there exists a controversy about whether to give preference to good looks or functionality. i feel both the aspects should be looked upon,but in most cases, the second one can be given more preference. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion in the end. first of all,analysing the merits of designing a city beautiful,the best is impressive life a city resident can get rather than adjusting with the usually busy and hectic life. moreover,designing the city gives more attractive and makes the esthetic viewpoint. for instance,recently, the majority of the public colonies in the UK heavily use greenery to make the field more appealing. in addition,it increases the economic value of the place and the design of building in cities is one of the ways to define how rich the place although,it attracts tourists to visit the place. on the other hand,others feel that town planners should give priority to more pressing demands of the city dwellers than to beauty and many cities face the problem of traffic congestion hence a better infrastructure would make the city more moveable. furthermore,cities with mismanagement cause many areas to residents. for example,how much area to leave for greenery or parking makes a difference to the convenience of people residing. in my opinion, the primary function of a city is to satisfy the needs of residents. therefore,when designing a city,more focus should be given to functionality than beauty. to conclude,it is clear that both the aspects:elegance and functionality have to be considered before designing the area. however, I feel the second option more weighs.