Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to make people recycle more is to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

One of the recently debated social topics is whether the authorities should govern rules for recycling or not. In other words, some people think that current reusing of the waste is inadequate and governments should make people recycle more by different rules.I strongly agree with those rules and in this, essay I am going to prove this idea with different reasons. Firstly, governments should make rules for recycling and have penalties for those who do not obey those rules. Moreover, there can be some incentive planes for the people who follow the laws. For example, some guidlines can be sent to public organizations for reusing their waste which can inform them about the advantages of recycling the waste. Furthermore, there can be some policies which encourage disciplined people who recycle their garbages regularly. For example, they can buy subway's ticket in cheaper prices. Secondly, culture of recycling should be teached by some social campaignes campaigners. People in rural areas should be informed more about the benefits of recycling. For example, schools and universities can educate students by workshops, related conferences and educational trips about recycling. For instance, if the people were well-prepared for recycling, they would recycle their garbages without any rules. To summarise, legislation is the easiest and the fastest way for increasing the reusing the waste but education can be a complement for governing the rules too. Moreover, the government should takes steps for supporting the responsible organizations which are informing people about environmental issues and on the other hand makes laws that enhance the recycling eventually.