People buy a product if it fulfils their needs; there is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

It is thought that consumers only buy commodities that they need and therefore commercials are not necessary. I can’t entirely agree with this opinion because advertisements can help consumers make informed decisions and help businesses grow their revenues. Endorsements provide persuasive messages to help users make informed decisions before buying the commodities. This can benefit customers as publications offer information about corporations’ items to meet shoppers’ needs and solve their problems. Without commercials, it would be difficult for businesses to increase their revenues, and purchasers would also be uninformed about items that may be useful for them. For instance, all multinational corporations in Indonesia have reported that their incomes increased after raising budgets to promote their products in various media of publicities such as in printed media and on TV commercial breaks. Commercials can also influence buyers to make wiser purchasing choices. Many products are designed to solve pressing problems society has. With suitable campaigns using publications, they can be aware of the issues and support the cause by purchasing the advertised commodities. To give an example, a study conducted by Harvard University’s Business School researched how Impossible Meat, a company producing artificial meat from plants, marketed their product while raising awareness about the danger of consuming meat for Earth and found that the majority of users are interested in not only buying the commodities but also considering Veganism as a lifestyle. Despite some propagandas manipulating customers’ psychology and tricking them into buying items that they do not necessarily need, they are still an effective tool that benefits both enterprises and consumers. In conclusion, publicities help ventures boost revenues and shoppers make informed and wiser purchasing settlements. Besides that, promotions can also raise awareness about some of the world’s most pressing issues.