Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The communication nowadays has altered in a past few years ago. In the modern age, the advancement of technology has provided people with convenience in various ways. However, there are possible negative aspects of this technological advance that afflict people's relationships. This essay will describe how the communication has changed and its harmful impacts to humanity, in the following paragraphs. Decades ago, people communicate through letters which cause people inconvenience. Due to the waiting period and the loss during transportation of letters, people struggled. So the progressive growth of Improvement of modern technological devices has shifted the old way by offering humans easy methods to talk instantly to folks across the country. For instance, smartphones allow people from different areas to send messages via apps such as Facebook, Instagram and Line in just a few seconds. Because this way solves the problem of a long period of waiting time before understanding the whole conversation, the community tends to change the habits to more effective approach. The negative effects of using technological devices for communication are mainly on people themselves. For example, the use of devices like smartphones is like a global village which people from around the world can talk together. As a result, people who have similar interests joining together would bond a great global relationship. However, the decrease in a number of people interacting face-to-face is a consequence of the advent of technology. This may cause misunderstanding in conversation because of a lack of intonation from mobile texting. Therefore, the use of technology for communication is considered an unfavourable impact. In conclusion, the action people communicate has changed from requiring a long time process to effortless method owing to technological advancement. To utilize people's time for the most efficient aspect is down to the choice they choose to use new technology, although the development of technology has its several drawbacks impacting people's interaction because their use of it is not wise.