Nowadays in some countries children are given fewer responsibilities compared to the past. Some people believe it is a positive development while other argue otherwise. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

The right behaviour with the younger generation has been a subject of debate. Though in some regions parents give fewer tasks to their juveniles than they did in the past. Although some individuals believe this can positively affect them, others hold the opposite opinion. We can not easily say that if it is a positive or negative development and we must consider both views. Those who believe that children must be given a number of responsibilities have great reasonings for their belief. Firstly, juveniles will develop social skills and will learn how to behave appropriately in society. For instance, in my own experience, I've learnt how to save my money, because, my father asked me to manage a certain amount of money on a trip. Besides, children who have to do many tasks will find their values of life much sooner than the others, in other words, they will mentally grow faster. Such as learning why should they respect others, and why should they take care of their family. On the other hand, others think the opposite, while suggesting that children must be assigned fewer responsibilities than before. They insist that youngsters must be free to explore the world and find their own life path rather than being busy fulfilling adults' desires. For instance, a child may be interested in doing arts, but his parents give him tasks to do math and science. Like my own parents who valued science more than anything else. In addition, if children are not bound to tasks, they will eventually develop their creativity and their mind will be opening up to new ideas in the future. Likewise, my uncle who was the youngest among his siblings, so he had all the attention of his parents and became a successful artist. In conclusion, although many people believe that children must be given fewer responsibilities these days, others think differently and suggest that we should reduce their responsibilities. The former say numerous tasks will help them to develop social skills and the latter says youngsters should find their path on their own. In my way of thinking it's better to let children be free in their choices rather than thinking about fulfilling their parents ' expectations.