Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Some people believed that the best way to raise their children is to buy everything that they ask for and also allow their children to do whatever they want. I disagree with this view and think that is not a good way. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my idea will be outlined in detail. Nowadays,the proportion of the parents who take care of their children with allows everything increases dramatically from 2% in 2010 to approximately 10% in 2022 which means many families agree with this method. It is undeniable that it would be a good idea to give children to have freedom. In other words, when parents allow children to do something that they want to that means many children tend to have more potential to do something and they might feel more relaxed with their family. On the other hand, apart from the advantages, this method might not be a good idea at all. It is apparent that it would be the main cause that makes children be more self-willed. Moreover, the reports from America show that the number of children's tolerance significant decrease because of this method which means parents should be more concerned about it and have a limit. It is true to say that if parents still take care of their children with this wrong method which means when their children grow up they might not be good people and cannot get along with others. That is to say, society will be difficult for them. To sum up, giving children to have freedom is a good idea. However, parents must have a limit which means the family should balance these things together.