More and more people move away from family and friends for working. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days the number of people who are interested in living far from their families and friends has been increasing. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support. On the one hand, the main merit of moving to a new location is to get diverse career opportunities. In fact, getting far from family and friends not only helps people to apply for better jobs but also can lead to gaining new experiences, and even making new friends. Particularly, people living in small towns have fewer employment opportunities than people living in metropolitan cities. Furthermore, living in a new location enables individuals to embrace their responsibilities and also foster a sense of independence and self-reliance. However, it is important to recognize that there are disadvantages associated with moving to a new place, the most significant of which is a feeling of loneliness and solitude. Should one not have strong support, and also the new location not meet their needs, it results from depression and stress. Another demerit of living apart from parents is the financial pressure that may occur due to the rising costs of living. According to a recent survey conducted by Cambridge University around 20 per cent of young people living far from their families cannot cover the cost of accommodation, bills, and household. In conclusion, although by moving to a new place, people seize new career opportunities, achieve greater success and even experience personal growth, I am of the opinion that the drawback of this circumstance has surpassed its positive effect with regard to the financial limitations.