Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to rapid advancement in technology, a large number of people are working from home these days. It is believed by some that this working arrangement would be detrimental to the organisations. In this essay, I will look into opposing views and draw my opinion on this. Carrying out the tasks at home is considered to be advantageous solely for employees, but not for employers. This is because it could be seen as a less efficient way of working as the performance can not be effectively monitored by senior staff, some would not work reliably and some workers who have no work ethic could use this for their own benefit instead of working diligently. In addition, the work quality can be declined, if there is a lack of communication and understanding about the tasks. For instance, many work providers prefer staff to work at the office for at least the first three months. Thus, it could be a desirable arrangement from the employer's perspective that a perceived face-to-face working environment supports an efficient working environment and avoids insufficient communication and misunderstandings. On the other hand, there are many people who support the working-from-home arrangement. Firstly, it is obvious that it helps to save time and money for people commuting to and from the workplace. Many have claimed that by completing tasks from their own places, people who have a family would have greater opportunities to contribute and dedicate more time to their loving family. Furthermore, many researches have shown that because of enabled work and personal life balance, work satisfaction and performance by employers can be much improved and work providers also can be advatantegous by retaining more satisfied and efficient workers. In conclusion, both ways of working have pros for both employers and employees. Therefore, I opine that hybrid working would be the best way of working as this maintains both concern of the qualitative and effective working and well-being of staff.