In many countries, students take a year gap after finishing school and work or travel during this period. Should students take a gap year before attending universities? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The precedence of taking a short break after schooling that was always a hotly debatable topic many folks claim that it is advantageous for the learners to travel to different parts of the world or to have some hands-on experience. while critics argue that it has negative impacts and should be avoided. Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in upcoming paragraphs. to begin with, initiating the best possible benefit of taking a short gap before joining the university gives them opportunities to explore new cultures through travels and also to experience new ways of life. in addition, it will make a person more responsible before attending college or university.to exemplify, According to a study published recently indicates that those students or pupils who take a year gap after a primary class for volunteering or paid work tend to be more successful in terms of their broad practical experience but also earn a lot of money to manage their further higher course furthermore, Numerous universities are highly appreciated those students who have some hands-on experience and they also offer some sorts of scholarships to such students. to illustrate, I have seen numerous friends in my surrounding who took a year gap after inter-study for Paid work as well as getting practical experience. Secondly, on the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well first and foremost many tutees after taking a gap will not come back for higher education because they become addicted and lost interest in further study. for instance, a recent report has indicated that more than 70% of students who take a year gap never return back to education owing to becoming addicted to earning, and which is particularly common in the Asian countries is the reason for lower literacy rates and fewer students getting admission in universities. Finally, to sum up, this is a mixed bag if taking a short break after schooling has numerous benefits such as exploring new cultures and mental relaxation but the drawbacks can not be ignored