Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes desagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that it is better to have friends with similar thoughts while others opine that it is beneficial to select ones who have a different perspective than them. This essay will discuss both the arguments in detail and explain why having companions with varying beliefs is more favourable than with those who agree upon everything. Acquaintances with distinctive mindsets will always have the advantage of looking at certain things or ideas in a much broader way. When such individuals come together and work, they weigh each and every outcome and act accordingly. For instance, an IT professional working with his mates having dissimilar views as a team will have more opportunities to explore his newly developed software. But, people with the same outlook will fail to provide diversity as everyone will agree upon the proposed idea. It is evident that agreeing upon a predecided idea without providing any insight would be detrimental to some extent in a friendship. Undoubtedly, a person always trusts his or her confidant and expects an honest reply. For example, I asked my childhood bestie if she thought that my decision of getting married at an early age was right or not and she gave her true judgement on it which was really helpful for me to make a final call. Therefore, in certain circumstances, if a companion concurs on every idea without providing his or her discernment, it becomes distressful for the other people and may impact their relationship in future. All in all, I think that choosing someone who sometimes disagrees with their friend's opinions is advantageous over somebody who agrees upon anything just for the sake of relation. It is wise to have more thinking minds for successful future endeavours.