Many people feel that media coverage has becoming increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Media is known as the fourth pillar of India because it is the voice of the poor and victim people. Media help people to get justice and ask questions to the government, also raise their voices about any wrong decisions. However, it is seen that nowadays media only cover partial or incorrect information instead of unbiased report. The reason behind this is a target rating point also known as TRP. Therefore, the government should make a few stringent laws against these media reports. Further elaboration related to this topic will be discussed in the following paragraphs along with suitable examples. To begin with, nowadays, all the news channels want to come on top position, so they serve the news in an interesting way rather than on facts. They know how to please the people and how to spread fake propaganda so they can target a huge population to watch their channel. Moreover, a lot of time it is seen that they hide the half-truth and make their own stories which had a very negative impact on the past. For example, a report from Oxford University in 2021 stated that in India 90% of the cases of violence caused by media due to their wrong reporting hurt the sentiments of two different religions. By creating fake agenda news media get good stories for their channels and it helps them to increase TRP. Hence, these are the reasons behind this trend. However, this trend has very dangerous impacts on countries like India, as this is a biodiverse nation all the people from different cultural backgrounds have been living here; therefore, any fake news can increase the chances of violation. The government should make a few strict laws against it and also take stringent action against fake media channels. Moreover, people should stop watching these channels and also complain about these types of news media in the police stations; therefore, the authority take action against these media. For instance, a report from Times Now in 2020 stated that if the people stop watching these media channels and support only unbiased media then these fake media reporters have no other option and have to cover only the right news. thi are some remedies which can be helpful to cure this problem. In conclusion, the media cover biased news because they just want to increase their TRP graph and attract a number of people to watch their news; however, the government should take action against these channels also people should not watch these media channel. They should support unbiased channels.