Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is one idea about encouraging kids by holding competitions to provide this condition for them. Another thought is that teamwork or cooperation is much more useful for them rather than competing to become more useful adults. In my point of view, both ideas are correct and must complete each one but I think cooperating is more practical. According to the first opinion, competition is not just one element of being an adult at all but it is so practical. Regarding this, the condition of competition provides such stressful moments for people to learn how to control themselves and try to find solutions to get rid of the challenges. In addition, if a person achievements in a match, he becomes confident and brave enough to do hard work. On the other side, the result of failing is not always bad because they can learn how to find their mistakes and improve them to be prepared for the next competition. Although competition has many benefits, other people disagree with this idea. They think that children should learn how to co-operate with other peers. In other words, teamwork is a kind of ability that kids learn to share their skills in a group to do a task. For instance, in a music class, a teacher teaches how to play music individually and how to have harmony in melody and lyrics to give a good feeling to the audience. In general, each member of a team should be expert in his field and also try to work together as a team. Besides, cooperation is good practice for children to learn how to behave with each other. In my opinion, cooperation teaches kids to be united with a mutual goal and try to sacrifice themselves in a critical situation. To sum up, some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. While other people believe that kids must learn to co-operate to be useful adults in future. Two ideas can be correct, but teamwork is more valuable and takes a lot of time for children to learn this concept and use it in their lives.