Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is always a big debate in our society, what’s the most urgent environmental problem. Some people believe that it’s the extinction of creatures. Others think that some more severe problems exist. From my point of view, I totally agree with the second opinion. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views and explain my perspectives. Nowadays, the loss of particular species of plants and animals is extremely problematic. Research has shown that there are a great number of plants and animals that disappear on the planet every year. And some scientists have predicted that there are only 50% of creatures can survive in the next 50 years. Which will lead to a catastrophe for biological diversity. On the contrary, some other environmental issues make people worry a lot. First, the Greenhouse effect continues to increase in the past 20 years. And scientists say that this situation won’t stop spreading all over the world in the future. For instance, I can feel the temperature in my city has risen at least 3 degrees on average. The winter in my city is becoming warmer and warmer. It will result in the melting of glaciers in the South and North pole. Furthermore, the melting of glaciers leads to the rising of sea level. And a lot of cities are at risk of being submerged by the sea. In conclusion, the disappearance of plants and animals is one of the most principal troubles to our planet. But I believe that the Greenhouse effect and the rising sea level are more severe because they will make millions of people homeless.