Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

Advertisements have become a crucial part of the industry by accounting for huge amounts of funding. Though some individuals argue that it can convince customers to buy the products, however, others believe that they have become a common task and has no effect anymore. Both groups have great reasonings for their statement. Many believe that the impact of advertisements on customers has been declining. Mostly because advertising companies have run out of ideas and there are no innovations in their work that led all their efforts to failure. For instance, the same product is being advertised by old fashioned methods, which are not able to persuade customers. Besides, the repetition of promotions on TV or on billboards made people get used to them and not show any interest in them. Such as numerous commercial programmes being displayed by insurance companies on TV. On the other hand, others hold the opposite opinion. They think that advertisements had been greatly influencing the markets until they have lost their creativity. Customers have been unintentionally buying those products that had the most advertisements when they visit chain stores. For example, when it comes to deciding between two brands the buyer chooses the one that had an influence on his or her mindset. On the contrary, the rewarding system has enormously changed the impact of adverts on individuals. Because people will prefer to buy the same product that has a chance to win a big prize rather than the one with no promises. In conclusion, advertisements are failing because of a lack of innovation, but some adverts, which had applied an innovative way, have been remarkably influencing individuals. In my opinion, the means of advertising have been changed, though companies must consider new ways to advertise their products. Companies will be noticing the results of making new approaches to old ways in the near future.