Each year, crime committed by young people is on the rise. What are the reasons? Suggest some solutions.

The phenomenon of a rising juvenile delinquency rate is of great concern to society, and both families and society are responsible for that. Although it is not easy to solve the problem, there are still several effective steps can be imposed. There are various reasons which induce such situation, and two main aspects worth more concerns. There is no doubt that parents are accountable for that. Owing to the growing life cost, parents are busy earning money. That is to say, they lack adequate time to supervise their children. Without adults' accompany, it is extremely likely that children mix with deruptive kids. Another reason is that numerous TV programms programs and computer games mislead young people. Because of the campain and reward pattern, children are highly likely to be addicted to the games. Whereas, children's obsession with violent computer games, especiall role-playing games, is dangerous for the games are a par with the best military technology in traning kids to murder. Also there are excessive violence in mass media, which are aggressive. Teenagers are ignorance, immature and sequatious, with the misleading, they easily go astray. To tackle with the problem, the efforts from parents, schools and government are required. Firstly, it is of paramount importance that parents spend more time with their kids, in the meantime, build a sense of responsibility to their children. Secondly, educators should pay more attention to children's ethic and mental health. Since school is not a place just imparting knowledge, it also plays a dominant role in instill high moral values. Last but not least, it is of great urgency for authorities to censor TV progammes and computer games which are popular with young people, also iolence content should be restricted. To conclude, both families and society have asserted adverse effect on young people. However, if parents, schools and governments make efforts together, the situation would be addressed to some extent.