Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it has been often been observed that options in markets for consumers have increased drastically,but it has also mooted whether it is really available to all segments of society or all markets.In this essay, we shall discuss both points of view. To begin with, globalisation and the removal of tariff barriers after the formation of the World Trade Organisation have contributed significantly to global exports rates. Now, it is very easy for Multi-National companies to reach out to foreign markets. For instance, nowadays, if you go to buy a car you will have end number of choices like, Hyundai, Maruti and Suzuki, Toyota etc, these all are MNC which have come to India for trade. This has led not only to more preference but also to the creation of a lot of job opportunities in the country. On the other hand, the less noticeable fact is whether the options are available in the small markets of small cities. For example, if a person wants to buy a T-shirt of a specific brand like ZARA, it would be easily available to him in the markets of a big metropolis like Delhi or Mumbai, but the question is will it be available to him in cities like Guwahati or Sonal. Furthermore, it has often been observed that increases in the options are only limited to certain markets and not all. To conclude, it is true that variety in markets has increased but this has also been limited to only certain markets and cities.