today more tourists are visiting places where conditions are harsh. what are the advantages and disadvantages of such thing

The idea of taking time off and visiting locations to spend some time resting and exploring has changed during the last few years, and many people are considering unexplored lands to do so. This new form of tourism has advantages and disadvantages which I will discuss in my essay. Let us first consider the advantages of this new modality of travelling. Furthermore, exploring remote locations can help you to discover unknown spaces where comfort, crowds and noise are far away and you will immerse in a completely new experience. In addition, you can meditate, explore and possibly find new surviving methods. Moreover, unexplored locations normally are in undeveloped countries and helping them to develop their tourism industry will financially help them to invest in their country. A recent study found that people visiting harsh places in Kenya have helped the government fund more projects for the protection of endangered species. However, everything comes at a price as this will lead to increased exploitation of these natural paradises causing more environmental damage. In addition, in those faraway points technology not always works and, if you are travelling on your own and happen to have an accident you may find yourself in a very difficult situation when trying to ask for help. For example, a man that travelled to an unexplored cave in the States got trapped in one of the cave's narrowest passages. Unfortunately, despite all the effort from the rescue team, the backpacker died before they could take him out. To conclude, harsh regions are becoming very trendy among tourists in the modern world. The development of tourism in this location has a positive economic impact on their countries but also has increased the global environmental concern and fatal accidents.