Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Nowadays, it is considered by a part of the population that economic development is the most important key point, while there are other opinions that contemplate other development points as important as the economic one. The economical process would increase our quality of living physically, otherwise, neglecting other possible developing processes would unsecure social equality for an outstanding country. In my opinion, even if economics is needed to have a logical evolution, I think that are other matters that are not secured only with economical support, which have to be given equal importance. Mainly, general wealth is a basic point to reach for a modern country. Increasing its human possibilities and reducing damaging factors for its population and their life expectancies. For example, the average decreasing age in Spain was 60 years old in 1960, by contrast, this expectancy has increased to 84 years old, augmenting gradually yearly due to economical stability. On the other hand, focusing your development on an economical process harms individual needings and reduces population satisfaction. Even with a better economical conditions, there are boundaries that damage some countries, like gender equality and other discrimination. To illustrate, recently in the USA a social developing study asked more than 1000 people if they would like to have a yearly incrementation of 30000 dollars or have better working conditions. As a result of these studies, more than 70% of the interviewed people would like to have a better working environment than a substantial pay rise. In conclusion, wealth is important and increases the quality of life, reaching major physical improvements. However, unsecured other key progress would propitiate inequalities and harmful behaviours. I admit that economics is necessary for a developing country but it is rapidly overwhelmed by behaviour preoccupations and social needings when it reaches stability.