In many nations, having a property is more important than leasing one. Is it a possitive or negative situation?

In many nations, it is more essential for individuals to own a property compared to renting one. I believe the situation is problematic because the demand for private houses can potentially disrupt the infrastructure planning of many regions, and it might create a stressful life for people. That is to, say governments might be struggling with planning roadmaps for housing estates. Because of the excessive demand, people and businesses might break rules to start unlawful building sites, or regions can be threatened by population explosion. Consequently, city dwellers might face the insufficiency of basic infrastructures such as hospitals, markets, and roads. For example, due to the increasing number of Vietnamese purchasing urban properties, cities are overpopulated; this creates pollution and reduces the standard of living. Moreover, the act of leasing a property might create tremendous pressure on workers. As the demand is increasing, houses prices also take off. For this reason, it is inevitable that one has to work for extra time, or even get a second job to be able to afford the skyrocketing housing prices. Such a trend may potentially lead to a stress-related illness or force people to work under adverse working conditions. For instance, in Hochiminh city which is quite famous for low wages and high housing prices, many white-collar and blue-collar workers have to work over 12 hours each day to earn enough money for their own properties. In conclusion, purchasing a property rather than renting is a severe situation for some reasons including making it impossible for governments to create housing strategies and pushing a great burden on workers that have to earn more money for their house payments.