In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming years, people won’t buy the newspapers or books which are printed due to the fact they will be able to read online without paying extra fees. From my point of view, I would argue this point because of several reasons. Firstly, one of the reasons that peoples prefer books over eBooks is that they can read books online or offline. For example, when they go to the camp which is in the forest, they are not sure whether there will be internet or not. However, if they carry the book there, they will surely know that they will be able to read with no worries about the internet. Secondly, looking at the phones too much can be affected our eyes and also it can have a headache. That’s why reading th books on the phone can be seriously affected our visions for the future. Finally, people want to keep their favourites books as a memory like keeping them on the bookshelf. On the other hand, some people believe that people will stop reading printed books because of the advantages of digital books. If the manufacture of books will certainly stop, no trees will be cut out from forests to produce papers Moreover, digital books are easy to use, and they can be easily searched on the internet without running over there and there. Also, they can read the books free of charge. In conclusion, although the digital book has its advantages, there are numerous people who would like to read printed books for their own reasons.