It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advancements in technology have led us to explore the world in a more exclusive manner. Recent developments in the field of science make it feasible for scientists and tourists to commute to far-reaching natural habitats such as the South Pole. In this essay, we shall discuss the positive outcomes like exploring nature and unique places to visit as well as some demerits of this enhancement such as exploitation of living conditions and some extreme weather conditions. To begin with, there are numerous merits that come from travelled places. First and foremost, after visiting places we can gather some useful information about that place; however, if we do not take insight from the real ground then it becomes less understanding to us. After comprehending these segments of data scientists can draw conclusions about weather conditions, ecosystem, culture, and flora and fauna. People who are more inclined towards travelling can also get to know some unvisited places, know about different food and customs, enjoy views of nature and may find it adventurous. For instance, they may explore a place which has a beautiful sunset. Clearly, there are many benefits of this advancement. On the other hand, there are some demerits associated with these technological enhancements. To begin with, exploitation of natural resources may result in adverse weather conditions. In order to explain this, we can think of vehicles in that particular zone which increases the temperature, as a result of which glaciers start melting. Furthermore, by visiting these spots one can drastically harm flora and fauna. Animals get frightened by the sound of vehicles, they migrate to other places and land up to extreme weather conditions where they can not survive and then become extinct steadily. To conclude, there are pros and cons associated with visiting spots like the South Pole. While individuals or groups can explore the natural habitats and the way of living, they can also harm the existing living things as well as the natural ecosystem and cycle.