It will be better to have wide use of driverless cars for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

As technology has advanced dramatically, there are an enormous number of electric cars with automatic driving recently. When it comes to automatic cars, people hold conflicting views that they should be wild used by the public. My personal view is that I agree that the positive aspects of driverless cars outweigh the negative effects. Some people argue that driverless cars could not be used prevalently by humans yet, which has still potential risks on it. The reason behind this is that the technology of automatic driving has been immature to use widely, which means there lots of problems take place when driving. For example, a piece of news about an accident in an automatic driving car which could not be controlled and drove the wrong way caused large injuries and death. As a result, some humans unbelieve in driverless cars on account of the unacceptable accident by immature technology. Although it can be argued that there are certainly risks to driverless cars, I am in favour of automatic driving cars being able to benefit society. According to several pieces of research, a huge part of traffic accidents is caused by human mistakes, which are even avoidable issues. For example, workers are too tired to drive which led them to be distracted, and they are not paying attention to road situations such as pedestrians, traffic lights, and the speed of cars, which situation always makes accidents. Hence driverless cars could help drivers prevent human mistakes. In conclusion, even though a small part of automatic driving technology should be improved, I still agree that this is able to benefit humans.