Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some argue that it is not obligatory to pay taxes that support the state education system for families who enroll their children in private schools. In my point of view, I disagree with this opinion. For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to reduce taxes for families who pay for private education. Firstly, paying taxes helps improve the education system for all groups in society. The government can build new schools in underprivileged areas and enhance the quality of teaching and resources. For instance, taxes collected from all citizens can be used to provide modern facilities, updated textbooks, and qualified teachers in rural schools. So, the government should continue to develop public schools to ensure educational justice and equal access to learning opportunities for all children. Therefore, even wealthy families should continue to pay education taxes to support the public system. Secondly, if wealthy people are exempted from paying education taxes, the main financial burden of supporting public schools would fall on lower-income families. Unfortunately, most of these families cannot afford to pay higher taxes, and as a result, public schools may become severely underfunded. This could lead to a decline in the quality of education, forcing many children to drop out of school. For example, studies in parts of Africa have shown that underfunded schools in low-income regions often lead to high dropout rates and limited job opportunities for students. As a result, society may lose countless talented individuals who could have contributed to national progress in fields like science, medicine, or education. In conclusion, all families, regardless of schooling choices, should support public education through taxes, as it ensures equal opportunities and benefits society as a whole.