Modern technology is being used more and more in different aspects of our live, such as education. Do the advantages of using technology as an educational tool outweigh its disadvantages?

In this modern era, we have been involved with the huge entrance of technology into all aspects of our life. This essay will demonstrate however this new lifestyle has a wide range of different merits including fact speed of accessing the information and the references independent of the time or the location, also there are some hazards that could be imagined such as lack of direct relationship with peers. Whilst acknowledging there are some drawbacks the essay will show the advantages of online education outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, there is no doubt that we could find information in various fields of study on the Internet. This great possibility does not depend on where are you from or what time is this. You can access your demands just by a few searches on websites or social media on your laptop or cellphone, no one can not refuse this great opportunity. Moreover, scientists, professors and teachers are online and could help you by giving useful guidance and instructions. It is proved especially when schools were closed because of Corona Virus and parents were really worried about the education of their children. But technology has come across this situation and has cleared many concerns. On the other hand, some people complain that this virtual world has made some difficulties for the students as they are busy with the network many hours a day and they do not have enough time to be in touch with the real world. Maybe some individuals find this a threat to the children's health for both mentally and physically aspects which sitting down on the chair so much, do not have outdoor activities and of course loss of their real connections with family and friends. A survey conducted by an Iranian university showed that children aged 8-11 in 2021 did not succeed in establishing relationships with their same-aged as educational centres were closed and in this way, they feel depression and anxiety. In conclusion, also there are some stumbling blocks to overusing technology in the field of science, I would say the favourable qualities of this modern achievement definitely outweigh the negative impacts as it provides wide access to information regardless of any condition.