Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together by making the world smaller. Others disagree, claiming that the internet has made people and communities more isolated because they no longer need to leave home and interact with others. Discuss both views. (No opinion)

There has been much discussion lately revolving around the subject of the internet's influence on social life. Clearly, the internet definitely has changed our world, some people believe that it brought positive changes and others believe the opposite, since interpersonal interaction has decreased. Firstly, the internet has indeed brought people closer. since it gives you the chance to contact people instantly, via social media, when friends or relatives don’t live close by, this can prove to be highly effective, as many Apps represent a great idea to keep in touch with them, moreover the Internet could even contact people in other countries with ease, this is a feat that was practically impossible to realise in the past. On the other hand, the internet could have some negative aspects the most important is usually agreed to be the decrease in physical social activities, causing isolation. Though people usually encounter numerous strangers from all kinds of places, people tend not to contact people they daily meet, for instance, not even bothering about meeting new people, or even interacting with old friends or family members. Nowadays text or email are used to handle social affairs, which they were done physically before. Furthermore, the portability of the network would certainly bind individulas to their phones, passing their whole life virtual, internet might be considered a “better” version of life entrancing modern people and reducing their social interaction. To conclude, the internet has numerous positive and negative points, both have to be put into consideration to reach a fully informed and precise opinion on this subject, the positive points should be exploited while decreasing the harmfulness of the negative ones.