Some people think that wild animals should not kept in zoos. Other believe that there are some good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some individuals opine that carnivores should not be locked in zoos. Whereas, others believe that zoos are a better place for the animals. This essay shall discuss both perspectives. I,, however side with the former moot point. To embark, the former view suggests that captivating wild creatures are against ethics. This is because the real habitat of animals is not the zoos. They need some open space to live freely. In the, Jungles they will not only be rooming around the areas which are favourable to them but also hunt the prey for food. What is more, most animals nowadays are kept in zoos in order to experience them. Sometimes, this may cause an unnecessary death of innocent animals. Besides, increasing numbers of wildlife creatures are near to extinction. The reason is that mankind has been using them for their benefit for many years. Thus, the number of endangered species is rising. For an instance, the Asiatic tiger and white rhinos are only a few left in this world owning to the usage of them by human beings for manufacturing the leather material. On the other hand, the latter view opines that zoos are mainly built for the conservation of animals. This means, it provides all necessary food and living conditions to them. Many zoos around the world especially focus on the breeding programs of mammals and amphibians. This may protect the specific species of wild animals. For example, in India, the zimcorebt national park was built the purpose of saving wild creatures. In my opinion, animals ought to be kept free in forest areas so that they can survive and hunt their prey for themselves. Only some specific species are kept in zoos for breeding purposes. In conclusion, notwithstanding the zoos plays an important role to provide necessary care to animals the forests are their original home which can save their lives, therefore, they should not be captivated in a close area.